When three beasts and a baby becomes three beasts and TODDLER….

Certain things fall by the wayside.  When I’m not working, my time is spent fishing objects out of Xavier’s mouth, chasing him around saying things like “Stop licking the dog! Get down! Give that to me! Xavier! Come back here!!”

Tantrums are in full effect, and they make no damned sense. I get a full on, head shaking, kicking, screaming, crazy ass tantrum when I say things like “Xavier, you cannot stick the remote in the dog’s water bowl!” or “No, I will not hand you the entire bowl of spaghetti squash so that you can throw it on the floor.” or “Please don’t divebomb off the bed onto your own head.”

How can he be mad about that? Be reasonable. Toddlers = sociopaths.

This is my most common view:

That’s my kid, running away with his friend’s birthday balloon.

So. That’s what I’ve been doing. And working. And walking..lots of walking. I’m proud to say that I have lost 37 lbs since August. I’ve been working really hard and obv, Xavier keeps us busy as hell. But I have lots to show and tell,  and I’m hoping to pick up my little blog again.

Now if we can just survive this stupid hurricane. We are pretty far inland, so I’m not too worried about the water. What I am concerned about is the wind. We are surrounded by trees, and we already have half a tree down in the yard. So I’m hoping we don’t get some new wood furniture in the house today. (Har har.)  And then my second concern is the power outages. I cannot do another 6 days without power. I CANNOT. So National Grid, hear my plea. I will snap a freaking tether and cannot be held responsible for my actions if I have to shower at my friend’s houses  again. I will simply just lose it.

But we’re obsessively watching The Weather Channel and hoping for the best. Stay safe out there, bitches.

One thought on “When three beasts and a baby becomes three beasts and TODDLER….

  1. Stay safe Sam!! Congratulations on the weight loss, it’s a very hard thing to do!! I totally get house exciting it is to loose it!! And maybe Xavier was just trying to help give the pups a bath!!! Haha

Leave a Reply

